Graphing song titles

March 4, 2009

These graphed song titles appeal to the mathematician and musician in me.  Inevitably, some are cleverer than others. (Mostly from Graphic Jam.)

image

 

 

image

 

 

image

 

 

image

 

image

 

 

 

image

 

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

 

image

image

image

Graph Jam also has a wonderful set of other funny graphs. Such as –

image

 

image

 

image

and my personal favourite

image

6 Responses to “Graphing song titles”


  1. […] is a slightly more academic approach to the subject of mathematics and music than my previous post and probably worthy of Tom Lehrer. Posted by cyberslacker Filed in Music, Web […]


  2. Fucking Brilliant.

    You should do Celine Dion’s “My Heart will Go On”

    Chances that my heart will not go on: 0%

    Chances that my heart will go on and on and on: 100%

    Kisses from MTL!

  3. Rachel Eastman Says:

    So entertaining! Not sure it answers my questions for my daughter’s music project, but thanks for posting these!


  4. […] There are shades here of an earlier posting – Graphing Song Titles. […]

  5. Angela Buckler Says:

    really clever must have taken a longtime!


  6. I bought this book for a friend a while ago and had forgotten about it when all of a sudden it pops into my head again. Hoorah.


Leave a Reply

