Even More Gadgets

December 10, 2009

I make no apology for being a great fan of useless (or at least unnecessary) gadgets. I have previously written about Archie McPhee and Stupididiotic  and their wonderfully stupid gadget. Now here is another one – Fred and Friends – with a treasure trove of stuff you just have to have!

First up, for my percussionist grandson –

image 

An elegant doorstop

image

Matryoshka doll measuring cups

image

Of course I have always wanted Easter Island ice cubes. Hasn’t everyone?

image

Or a tasteful milk jug?

image

There are pages of such wonders on the Fred and Friends website. Choose your own favourite.

I love browsing these catalogues, but I presume that people also buy the products. I am not sure that owning them is the point. There is just as much amusement in gawping unless something is really useful. Like … oh I don’t kn0w … maybe a finger food holder for parties.

image 

Surely I could use a few of those.

Leave a Reply

